top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

A Life I Never Knew

I have been blogging for a while now and I now know what the purpose has become, I have a desire, a desire that grows with each word I write, and the feeling has become more than ever expected.

I’m not saying that I’m a great writer or even that good of one, but to me, that really isn’t the point to what I’m doing here.

It’s more of putting things down into a written form that means something to me and in hopes to others as well.

I don’t try to change anyone or try to get them to see things the way I do, I only try to give my point of view and maybe it connects with someone out there that feels the same way or needs to hear my words and it gives them whatever they need to feel better about what might be troubling them.

I never would have believed that this could become such a passion, but the days I can’t write it really bothers me and sometimes too much because I might hurry to post something, anything just so I feel that accomplishment od doing something that matters even if it might not have been that good of a posting. I know I shouldn’t do that because that might be the one post that turns someone’s head away from me or coming back to see what I may have written when I took my time and really thought out what I wanted to say.

So, if you ever catch one of my hurried posts, I hope you won’t let it shy you away from maybe seeing something that really meant something to you.

I am trying to not let that feeling take me over as it has, but I can’t explain how powerful the need is to be here in front of the computer and writing. It has taken me away from other things even though I don’t feel that’s a bad thing because it only means that I was here and took the time to think about someone else other than myself.

All of you have become my surrogate family and I will always be here for you as much as for myself.

I will be going back and deleting the more hurried posts in order to try and give new visitors a good feel of who I am and what all of this is about to me.

My only regret is that I didn’t find this many years ago, but I know as many of you I didn’t know who I was or where I was going in life, but now that I have found what I am supposed to be doing I will strive to become only a better version of that.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page