top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Alexa, What’s the weather?

What sets Alexa and Echo speakers apart from first-generation voice assistants is their responsiveness. There’s no activation button to press. Simply say the trigger word (either “Alexa,” “Echo,” “Amazon,” or “Computer”) followed by what you want to happen, and it will usually be done—as long as you’ve set up everything properly and are using the correct command. Once you get used to the quirks, using Alexa feels much more natural and responsive than speaking to a phone-based voice assistant like Apple’s Siri. As a result, you’ll likely find yourself using your phone less frequently when you’re at home.

I bought an Alexa years ago and since I have given them to family members.

I can now simply say Alexa send ++++++ a message.

When they get home, they can hear my voice and in return, I can hear theirs when they reply. It’s really helped me cope with the fact that my kids are no longer home.

Other days I may want to listen to music or find out the weather. She’s always just within talking distance and gives me all the weather information or plays my favorite music. ‘

While writing if I’m stumped on a word or I want to check the spelling she’s now on my computer too.

I give Alexa a BIG plus and encourage you to check it out if you haven’t already.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page