top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Close Your Eyes

She feels so lonely and that’s when her thoughts seem to take over, she sits in a room where she feels the safest only to have the weakness come.

Her mind becomes a whirlwind that mixes all her thoughts, her emotions grow as she feels her chest tighten and a sickness growing in her stomach.

Baby when the fears come, and you feel you’re losing yourself close your eyes and know I am always near no matter what comes I will always be here and thinking about you.

When she needs me, I come to her, she can feel my arms embrace her, she can feel my breath on her neck and my voice whispering to her, I’m here darling.

No matter where you are or what you’re doing when you need me the most just close those beautiful eyes and I am there.

Let me hear that quick little gasp when you realize that when you thought you were alone you felt my hand taking yours.

In the middle of your day, you tried dancing to break loose from all your worries, then I crossed your mind and as you fell to the floor, I caught you, that’s when you wanted me more than ever. What you didn’t realize is that’s when I had sent you a message from my heart to yours. I loved you before, I love you now and I will love you always.

Her name I have yet to learn, but she knows I’m here.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page