top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

For the one I hope to have

love

When I look into your eyes it’s like being in a dream. My thoughts disappear, and my only feelings are wanting this forever.

When I hold you in my arms there is only peace and the sound of our beating hearts.

When you speak, I go deaf to the world and can only hear your voice.

When we kiss, I go numb to all my surroundings and the world becomes a haze.

When I go to bed the last thing I want to remember is looking into your eyes, kissing you good night, and feeling your arm lay across me with your breath on my neck, I can’t help but to feel this is my heaven!

When I wake up with you beside me, I feel blessed because I know there is no greater feeling than the happiness that I have.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page