top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Hidden Love

I am a married woman, but you make me feel

The day I met you wasn’t by fate

I had a secret that I kept hidden even from you

When I watched you from afar, I saw a freedom I’ve never had

I made it seem as if it just happened, but I had to have you

I had to feel, I had to know what you have every day

Now I love two men

The one I married before I knew what life could be

And now you, the one that opened my eyes, the one that made my heart and my feelings come together

I’ve told you goodbye and went back to where I felt I belonged

But every time he touches me, I can only feel your hands

When he kisses me, it’s missing the passion I feel from yours

I lay in bed at night with his body close to mine and I can only think about being in your arms

We went out dancing and they began playing my favorite song

I thought about how you taught me to be free and uncaring and how we danced together

That night I danced harder than I ever have

It took much longer than it should have, but I finally freed myself from his grasp

I felt alone and scared

What if now you didn’t want me like before

Maybe me being forbidden was what you wanted

One night I was walking alone

Then I turned and saw the most awesome sunset of my life

That’s when I saw you again

Not your body or your arms around me

But what you brought to me all those months ago

I can do anything I want, and I can be whoever I want to be

Thank you my love!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page