top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Lexington Comic-Con

I visited the Lexington Comic-Con and I have to say it was one of the best trips I’ve had in a long time.

As you can see some really put a lot of time and effort into their costumes!

I met a lot of nice people and to be honest I had a blast.

I have written about my trips to a few Comic-Con’s, but this was by far one of the better ones. I wish I had gotten a pass for the entire weekend, but I also had a Photo shoot that I had to attend the next day.

I also got to meet Riki LeCotey A.K.A. Ridd1e

She is a Canadian cosplayer, model and costume designer based in the United States. She is regarded by some as one of the top cosplayers in North America. I can say she was one of the nicest people I’ve met to be so well known.

Overall I have to say everyone there was very friendly and eager to say hello and answer any questions I may have had.

Even if you’re not into Comics or think it wouldn’t be for you, I think if you ever have the chance you should visit one and give it a try, you may find yourself really enjoying something new.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page