top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Life’s Fence

So many days this was me looking through the fence of life.

All that I ever wanted just on the other side.

I lacked the courage to jump the fence that kept me what I believed to be safe.

When in reality it kept me a prisoner of my fears.

It showed in my eyes how captive I had become and it aged me faster than expected.

It took so many of my young years away from me.

I may be older now but I have found that life is mine to have.

I have since torn down that fence and moved towards my hopes and dreams.

Some say I have waited too long and that it’s a young world now.

I say we are only as old as we let our selves become.

There is still time to enjoy and make those hopes and dreams come true.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page