top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Lone Traveler

I walk this path alone and free.

The wind from the east cool and refreshing.

The sand beneath my feet softens my steps.

I see the horizon in the distance calling to me.

The song of nature beating in my heart.

Life welcomes me to explore its glory.

Nothing stands in my way, the path is neverending.

I stop for a moment only to gaze at the beauty that surrounds me.

Never looking back at what I leave.

What lies before me I do not yet know, yet I feel no fear.

I lay beneath the stars and they seem brighter than ever before.

My dreams only filled with the smiles I’ve encountered along my journey.

The day my path ends this shall be home, with no regrets

I shall lay beneath the stars for the last time looking up at their splendor.

Saying to the heavens I’m ready now.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page