top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

More than meets the eye


David Draiman gives this song a new strength with his powerful voice!

I have always loved the song but since hearing this version it’s now one of my favorites.

Even with the looks of a man that may appear rough he has a wonderful voice and his early training In his younger years, Draiman was classically trained as a cantor, who is someone that sings liturgical music and leads prayer in a synagogue.

he’s an old school rock star who mixes hedonism and religion.

He triple majored at Loyola University

Draiman quote

“I soaked everything up like a sponge. I was motivated on two levels – I wanted to get out of there as soon as possible but I also had a genuine thirst for knowledge. I studied Political Science, Philosophy and Business Administration.”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page