top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

My Lucid Dreaming

A lucid dream is any dream during which the dreamer is aware that they are dreaming. During lucid dreaming, the dreamer may allegedly be able to exert some degree of control over the dream characters, narrative, and environment.

I have had this for a very long time but only to the point that I knew I was dreaming, I never was able to control them, The really weird part is that sometimes more often than not, they would come true at some later time.

I think that the power of the mind is such an amazing thing, if we could only unlock its full potential, I’m not sure what we could achieve.

The only thing about my dreaming is I can feel as if it is real life until sometimes the people or places seem wrong, They may have all the features that I know well and then I notice something that doesn’t fit, that’s when I wake up and feel very confused to the point I have to stay awake until this sense of feeling distorted passes.

I have tried to fall back to sleep right after waking, but when I tried the oddness seemed to worsen as if my mind was telling me not to sleep yet, so I stayed up and after an hour or so I would calm down and could go to sleep again. However, the next day I would feel like I hadn’t slept at all.

Here is a link that tells a little more about Lucid Dreaming and much better than I could explain them.

Astral projection (or astral travel) is an interpretation of an out-of-body experience (OBE) that assumes the existence of an “astral body” separate from the physical body and capable of traveling outside it. Astral projection or travel denotes the astral body leaving the physical body to travel in an astral plane.

I do wonder at times if there really maybe some type of connection with Lucid Dreaming and a persons soul, I have read many different articles and stories about the possibility that a persons soul travels while we sleep and that’s the real reason that sometimes we feel as if we hadn’t rested while we slept.

In any case for me the experience is pleasant at times and at others it’s very disturbing.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page