top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Only You

As I was walking home I got such a feeling that something was wrong.

When I arrived the house was quite as if time suddenly stopped.

I looked in every room for you but couldn’t find a trace.

I went to the back porch and sat down watching the clouds ☁️ overhead and slowly fell to sleep.

I could still hear the birds singing in the trees next door.

Then from nowhere you came and gently kissed my lips, When I woke up I remembered everything.

10 years ago I had a horrific accident and when I came to you were there, we grew close during my stay and you made such an impression on my heart.

It changed me from a man without thoughts or feelings into a man that could only see the future and treasured every second of life.

On my last day you told me I was a good man with a good heart and gently kissed my lips, this was the last day I ever saw you but the man you made me into never forgot you or the lessons you taught me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page