top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Past Lives

Have you ever visited a place and wondered who was there years ago or what they may have been doing?

I went to visit the Titanic and on my tour I saw rooms like they slept in, the room they dined in, and other rooms to give us a feel of how they lived on that journey.

The two things I saw that touched me was a wall showing photos of the ones that died and the ones that survived, the other was a small piece of wood that came off the staircase and I thought how many of them actually touched it and what were their thoughts at the time. Some happy and some disturbed I’m sure, but it was an eye opening adventure and a heartbreaking one for myself.

So many lives lost, so many cries in the night.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page