top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

She’s No Angel

Some walk among the ruins of their conquest.


If it’s the love of your life you’re looking for or just simply love itself.

Halo

Remember those walls I built Well, baby, they’re tumbling down And they didn’t even put up a fight They didn’t even make a sound

I found a way to let you win But I never really had a doubt Standing in the light of your halo I got my angel now

It’s like I’ve been awakened Every rule I had you break it It’s the risk that I’m taking I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now I’m surrounded by your embrace Baby, I can see your halo You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more It’s written all over your face Baby, I can feel your halo Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo

Hit me like a ray of sun Burning through my darkest night You’re the only one that I want Think I’m addicted to your light

I swore I’d never fall again But this don’t even feel like falling Gravity can’t forget To pull me back to the ground again

Feels like I’ve been awakened Every rule I had you break it The risk that I’m taking I’m never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now I’m surrounded by your embrace Baby, I can see your halo You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more It’s written all over your face Baby, I can feel your halo Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo

I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo Halo, halo

Everywhere I’m looking now I’m surrounded by your embrace Baby, I can see your halo You know you’re my saving grace

You’re everything I need and more It’s written all over your face Baby, I can feel your halo Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo I can feel your halo (halo) halo I can see your halo (halo) halo

Now there’s always this woman, who’s really gambling?

She has all the stacks in her favor, and she knows it.

If you only go on what you see, then I say you better really open your eyes!

I know how hard it is waiting, but I tell you NOT to rush things or want them to badly.

If it’s your true love you’re waiting for guess what, she’s waiting and looking for you too.

There are many women out there that feel just as you do, wait and keep looking until fate binds you together.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page