top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Silence

My silence is not always what it seems.

If you knew me it says more than had I used words.

Sometimes I have to be dormeant and let things take their course.

As if I’m in a cocoon it takes time but I will emerge something better.

When I’m silent hold what you do know about me close to your heart.

I shall return to you but I will have changed only for the better.

I hold all my love, feelings, and memories within the cocoon and let them surround me to help with what has to come.

My silence is my way of protecting myself from the darkness.

When you hear from me again I will be filled with more light than ever before.

My silence never say good bye it only means wait.

Wait for what is coming.

Wait and what we will have will be more than whatever was there before.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page