top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The Kiss

Our souls met that night and we became as one.


We danced, we laughed, and we shared so much.


I never left your side that night, I don’t think I could have.


We shared a first kiss which was also our last.


I will never forget the taste of your lips or how they felt.


You never gave me a name or asked mine.


A touch, A smile, A gaze into your eyes, A meeting of two souls, and a kiss.


These things I have remembered all of my life.


Two minds, Two hearts, Two souls became an inspiration that pushed me.


I have found another that has brought me those things once again with only one other ingredient (love).


Thank you for letting me know what I was looking for.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page