top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The One

Hello, I thought I would let you know that I’ve never been a patient man, but if waiting means I finally get to be with you then yes, I’ll wait for you.

I’ve always been set in my ways and I never gave an inch much less a mile, but for you, I would give my life without question.

I’ve never felt capable of love, so I have been content being alone, but since the first time I heard your voice I’ve never known what being alone really felt like.

I may have been the type that never listened to others much, so yes I was thoughtless and non-caring, but I want to listen to you and learn about all you have to say.

When it came to being intimate, it was always about me or it was nothing at all, I now can’t imagine not wanting to do all in my power to make you happy and feel content.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that for the first time I’m beginning to see how much more my life could have been if you had always been in it.

No matter what may come from this time forward I owe you for saving me!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen

Opmerkingen zijn niet geladen
Het lijkt erop dat er een technisch probleem is opgetreden. Probeer nogmaals verbinding te maken of de pagina te vernieuwen.
bottom of page