top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The Struggle Of Depression

Sometimes we all fell alone even when we are with someone, depression is something that a pill will not help. The only real solution for depression is your state of mind.

Now dr’s and some people will argue this but I’m not here to debate the subject, I have had it and I AM all the proof I need!

If you want your own proof then TRY to have a positive outlook and find 1 thing you enjoy doing. Don’t listen to anyone if they have a negative opinion on what you enjoy, you are NOT doing it for them this is for you.

Now try to do this or something else you like every day and always keep a good thought on your mind.

Have a state of mind that your happy and going to stay happy. You’re DONE with anything that brings you back to the negative thoughts and feelings.

your life is to short and to precious to let depression rule it.

For me sometimes all I have to do is go sit on my front porch and watch the wind blowing through the trees and feel its coolness rushing over me. While watching the birds flying around looking for food for their babies.

Other times I might listen to some music and remember how much my kids loved to turn it up and dance around the house. Even though they are gone it still makes me smile.

I know it’s hard to do any of these things while you feel low but what is really the choice? Keep feeling this way and fall further into the abyss or claw your way to happiness and make it stick!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page