top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The Time Remembered And Gods Will

Fathers Love

I look back at all the time’s we shared along with all the smiles and laughter. I heart beats slower and I look above to the skies and ask, why must it change? Why must they get older? Why do I only get to have memories?

My children have always been more that what some call life itself, they are truly the only reason my heart beats each day! When I think of the day my day’s end, I think I can’t ever let that happen! Not so much for myself but for them. I refuse to ever put that much hurt in their hearts.

But I know one day that will still happen no matter how hard I fight it. God if you’re listening I do want to join you one day but as for now I can’t do that to them, So help me live long enough to prepare them better and make them understand I won’t ever be leaving them but instead I’ll be waiting and watching over them always.

BY James H. Ward ©

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page