top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Unsure

I walk this path alone yet I feel lurking in the shadows.

I don’t know what it is or what it wants but I know it’s there.

Is it behind me, in front of me, or walking with me just out of sight?

This is what has been following me all this time.

Not a person, or thing but a place.

I have finally come to my Crossroad and I must choose.

I have four choices before me.

I can go down either path but what awaits me? Or I can just turn around and go back to what I know.

That life I know all too well, I know there’s more.

I can stand here and do nothing but that doesn’t get me to where I need to be, lord knows I’ve waited long enough.

So many years have passed already.

Maybe it’s not which path I take as long as I don’t stay where I’m at or go backward.

I know what I’m missing.

I don’t trust my judgment and I’m afraid of what that might cause.

I must trust myself and know that this journey began for a reason.

I may not know why it started or why I’m still following it but I MUST believe that what’s ahead of me is what I need in my life.

My life may not be bad or really unhappy but I do know that the gaping hole I feel must be filled.

There is no wrong if when it’s done I have become what I knew I needed to be.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page