top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Where Have I Been?

I’ve been living my life just how I planned it and had exactly what I thought I wanted out of it.

The more life gave me the Happier I became and it drove me for more.

Then one day I noticed a father playing with his children in the park, Then I noticed an older couple holding hands walking by me.

The next day I went to work and I saw a car with fishing poles sticking out of the back window and I remembered I use to do that, as the day progressed I overheard two people talking about their plans for the weekend.

That night I laid in bed and all these things and a few more came to mind and I suddenly thought where have I been. I realized that all these things I use to do I enjoyed them deeply. I tried to remember when I stopped doing them and why.

The next morning I met an old girlfriend and I asked if she would have lunch with me and she replied sure. While there we began to talk about our past relationship and why we ever broke up in the first place. She said, to be honest, she really couldn’t remember and guessed we were just going into different directions in life.

After she left I stayed to ponder all these things and what had happened.

The answer was pretty clear, I had become someone else. Someone that forgot that we are here to enjoy life, not to see what we can gain from it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page