top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

You Don’t

Baby the day I met you I knew there was something I loved about you, but I also knew there was something just not right.

I gave you all my love and I know you gave me yours too.

BUT

There’s something missing and has been since the first day.

I sit looking out the window alone with nothing but the sound of nature in the distance trying to figure out what’s wrong, I feel love with you, but I never get touched or a kiss without me coming to you first.

We have a great relationship, and everything is as any other relationship except for this one problem and I don’t understand why.

Have you been hurt so bad that you no longer feel? You only respond?

It’s as if you have no passion, no desire, no real love.

Then one day I could take it no longer, I decided that I needed answers, or it was time to move on.

You told me about a family member that attacked you as a young girl.

You were able to finally fight him off, but the damage was there and wasn’t going away.

There are so many that have this and worse secrets that has done more damage and left them broken, but they can be fixed.

All they need is the right person to understand and LOVE them, giving them the time, they need to heal and understand we are not that person. Know that we will protect them.

If you know anyone like this the best thing you can give them is TIME!

5 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page