top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Aggression out of Control

The world has become so aggressive!

The question is WHY, what makes some go from the person next door to a mindless hurting or in some cases a killing machine?

The reasons and answers can be endless so I won’t try to take it that deep, but we can look at just a few things that may contribute.

Sports itself has become something that has or can set the standards for a lot of aggression, some watch these sporting events often, but what are they really seeing and what are the children of these parents seeing? Why do some take these events so seriously? I’m sure the promoters hope you do take them seriously so they can keep you coming back time and time again and let’s not forget to keep you spending!!!

Taken from a census: Americans spend $56 billion on sporting events. Sports lovers also coughed up $33 billion for athletic equipment and $19 billion for gym memberships over the past year. The average cost for a family of four to attend an NFL game is more than $500.

Consider these statistics from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA): 66 percent of traffic deaths are caused by aggressive driving.

Can ANYONE tell me what the **** hurry is?

One thing I have seen over the years is something I can’t explain, the me me me attitude so many people have now,

I’m truly sorry but it’s NOT about you guys/gals! The world belongs to all of us and we must learn to slow our lives down and not just while driving, take the time to enjoy your life and to let others do the same.

While searching for a photo to go with my Angry Neighbors segment I saw this one and to be honest it was the cleanest I found, the others were so graphic I really couldn’t use them here.

If you watch the news there is always a story about someone being shot by an angry neighbor, friend, and even a family member. If something isn’t done and people start paying more attention to the changes in our world and that WE are the ones doing it, not just the other guy, then we are surely going to be the only cause of our own demise.

We have to be the solution!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page