top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Bedtime Love

Now I lay me down to sleep

I pray the Lord my soul to keep

If I should die before I wake

I pray the Lord my soul to take

This was one of my favorite bedtime prayers my mother taught me, I taught it to my children, and I hope one day they will do the same.

We never know what the night holds in store for us, so this was one little thing that can mean so much to a child.

I didn’t always read to them, but I tried to as much as possible, maybe I should have more, I guess I’ll never know, but I hope they remember how much I loved them as they were growing up.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare

Kommentare konnten nicht geladen werden
Es gab ein technisches Problem. Verbinde dich erneut oder aktualisiere die Seite.
bottom of page