top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Happy Valentine’s Day

I had several ideas’s for this blog and to be honest, I think I can tie them all together with the title I went with. We all live very hurried lives it seems like, but there comes a time when we all have to make a choice to either keep running our lives the way we are or to choose to take a different path. For me my life was being in a dead run from the time I woke to the time my mind finally let me pass out so it and my body could find a little rest time.


Realization

The moment when we awaken from what we thought was the norm or how things should be, life should not be so hurried or demanding that we can’t take care of ourselves or pay attention to those in our lives. The day I decided to start a life blog for my children, so they could read about my thoughts and feelings was the first day that I changed my life and where I was going within it. My eyes opened and I finally saw what life meant and how our part in it is supposed to be played out.

True Love and Happiness

True love can mean finding the person we want to spend the rest of our lives with, but it can also mean finding Happiness, a person can do this for us sure, but without living our lives and not just through it, the person in our lives sometimes really doesn’t have a chance at fulfilling that happiness spot. It takes so much more than just being with someone to fill all the voids we may have in our lives and not even know they are there. You have to reach for your dreams and fight for them like you would fight to save a child from danger.

Exceeding our own expectations

When we find something we love to do, we start noticing we are going places in our lives that we never saw coming, I have always had photography as a passion, but now writing and making friends around the world means even more to me than that. I have found so many people that I now call friends and even one special person that has seen something in me that I never did,

You might want to check out her blog as well!

When you decide to change your life and follow your dreams you never know where it might take you. For me changing my life took me 8,000 miles from my home and family, but it brought me a wonderful woman that I have found more happiness with than I have ever known. When we let our fears go and take that leap of faith it brings things into perspective and I have no regrets or concerns, only peace, and tranquility.

BTW my valentine’s gift was a very thought out scavenger hunt that led me all over my house, down to the beach, and back to the house. I’ll share what took place in the next blog,

Happy Valentine’s Day to ALL!!

Love Peace and Happiness

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page