top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Lost in a world of darkness

Darkness follows me like a shadow that can only be lost briefly, just to have it return the moment I step into the light.

It doesn’t matter what I do to elude the darkness it always finds its way into my mind and takes over my body, like a virus it finds my weakest times and attacks.

Sometimes it feels as if the light has abandoned me and there is no hope for the future.

My mind is overrun with thoughts that can never be shared with anyone, they would only think worse of me than I’m sure they do already.

This life I’m living is no longer my own.

For those of you that may feel this way, I promise you I have been there but there is and always will be hope!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page