top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Into the Wilderness

Finding new places and seeing new things can always be exciting but it can also be the most relaxing thing someone can do. So, I decided to take a walk on the wild side and go into more of the wilderness.

I took a very good friend with me to help record the adventure, think she’s more ready for it than I was.

One of the first things we encountered was a stream which I noticed something swimming in when I finally got a good look it was a freshwater Eel (sorry no photo) which didn’t settle to good with me since I’d never seen one before outside of a zoo.

I guess this photo shows you NEVER know just what you might find while taking a hike or even just a walk for that matter. The Maori are the indigenous Polynesian people of New Zealand.

The countryside does have a lot of beauty, even in places you might not think you would find it.












We did encounter a wild boar (sorry no photo) so we decided it best to cut this day short and head back for safety.

I was able to keep my bearings from time to time by running into a path or small road to let me know we were still somewhat close to humanity.

Then at other times, we ran into things like this that were just unpassable.

Some of the plant life and trees were simply amazing!

I hope we can take another day to do some hiking soon and maybe see some more awesome views.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page