top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

On Top of The World

The day started just like any other, but then I had an idea to go somewhere I have never been before and maybe do a little #Geocaching along the way. I hope you take the time to join me and enjoy my little adventure.

I started out after my 1st. Geocaches for the day and rang a friend to see if they would like to join me, it led us out to the countryside and to one of the most awesome views, but as the day would progress the adventure and views would only become more outstanding.

The photo doesn’t give it justice because it’s a panoramic view which stretched over several miles. It really was breathtaking! The only thing that could have made it better would have been to have a sunny day, but it did peek out on us several times. The Geocache was small and well hidden so it took us a while to find it after we checked out the treasure inside and signed the logbook it was time to move on to the next, that’s one thing about Geocaching is that it’s very addictive! The next led us to a beach that you can see in the first picture above, from there what we thought was going to be simple walks turned into a mighty hike.

While moving on to the next location I took the time to photograph and video this guy enjoying Kitesurfing, it was something to watch and now I want to try it.


The next treasure led us up a small hill and from here we had no idea what was to come!

We found this path that seemed to go in the direction of the next Geocache so from what we could see with thorny bushes in all directions and what looked like nothing but wilderness ahead we decided it was the best option to follow.

Up Up Up the hill, we went as we watched cavillation start to disappear behind us, the wilderness had begun but so had the views and adventure, I’m not posting photos of our finds or exactly where they were so that the next adventurers can enjoy the hunt.

This was to be the last look of the sea we would be getting for a while, nothing but what one might call tiger country ahead.











I hope you enjoyed our adventure and the photos, it was an exciting day as well as a tiring one, the paths we took were very narrow with many bluffs, so it was very hard to take many of the photos I would have liked to have taken. The walk back was much easier once we got away from the cliffs and we found a hunter’s path as his hideaway. The views were simply outstanding!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page