top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Time for exploring and fun

A friend and I headed out to the country or as they call it here (the bush). The rolling hills are simply amazing and with a little cloud cover like today, it only makes the view more spectacular. I will say it doesn’t matter what you call it, the countryside does get very dense in areas.

Someone ask me about any dangerous animals living here, I can say yes and no to that question, the photograph above isn’t mine, but it is of a wild pig and yes they do live here, but unless you decide to try and pet one (DON’T) they shouldn’t be a problem, I’ve been here for 4 months now and have not seen any, even though I have heard them in the distance.

Here you can see a little farmland as we continued our journey.

This photo gives you an idea just how big this rock formation is, I’ll add other viewpoints, but I wanted to try to show just how large and spectacular it really is.





Everything here was amazing, I can’t wait until my next trip out!

I almost hated to post this photograph, there were so many other great shots within this one, you can see our car parked at the bottom on the hill, it shows how high we were at the time.

If you should ever come to New Zealand I have only one thing to say, plan on staying a while or you will hate yourself for all the things you will have missed. The tourist spots are pretty and full of fun ($$) but, if you get out and try to see places the tourist don’t go, you may just find yourself staying.

It’s been a long day and to be honest, I’m worn out, even though my body is tired, my mind is saying to get back out there and see all that I can,

Goodnight or good morning to all of you, please stay safe and well!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント

コメントが読み込まれませんでした。
技術的な問題があったようです。お手数ですが、再度接続するか、ページを再読み込みしてださい。
bottom of page