top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Forever Apart

We may be divided like the desert from the ocean, but as the desert, I can’t exist without you.

I can feel your presence even though I cannot see you.

Your misty breeze makes its way over the barrier between us like a gentle kiss.

I know that without the distance between us I couldn’t be here so for that I am thankful.

It’s hard knowing how far away you are to reach, but at the same time, you’re so close to me.

I send you bits of me when I can, knowing it’s never enough, but my love, some is better than none.

One day maybe we will be together, and the barrier is gone forever as you wash over me and consume me.

Keeping me beneath your waves of love gently caressing me for eternity.

I’ll be your foundation strong and always here for you.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page