top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Empty Chairs

For those that have ever Loved

I chose the picture because of the variety of people, which you will understand soon.

This is NOT a Love story or a Christmas story, but I hope you like it all the same.

This is about Truths and Life.

Before I begin, I wish to thank those that have sent their angels and protectors, I feel them with me every day!

I know we all love the seasons upon us and the reuniting with family as do I.

When I look at the photo above, I am reminded of all those that are not with us anymore, and how over the many years we have watched each chair become empty.

Death does NOT distinguish between rich, poor, race, or gender.

It is the time of year to give thanks and show our love for the ones we have, but we should also take a minute and thank those that gave us all LIFE, for the oldest brought someone into this world that gave someone else life and that kept happening until you and I were born.

Then slowly we watched that first chair become empty and soon after another.

I can remember when every chair was full and there was so much happiness in the air, children playing and laughing, family telling jokes or reading a Christmas story.

For us to ever become who we truly need to be we should remember those of us that (out of love) began a family.

By J. H. Ward

If you liked this or think someone will, or that it might help someone, PLEASE pass it on.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page