top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

lanterns in the Sky

Sky Lanterns can symbolize a wish for someone or prayer and for some it can be a memory of someone that has been lost.

Through my life, there has been so much loss and wishes I have forgotten about and never used because I never felt I was deserving, now looking back if I had used them maybe once they met the stars one might have fallen for me, if that were the case it would have been that my children, family, and friends would have found the peace during their lives that I know they deserve.

I know some think Love, Hope, and Honor has been lost over time, but I don’t think they’ve been lost only silenced. If people can take the time to believe in themselves and keep faith that others will do the same, we all have the power to bring back those three words.

I’m writing this short blog for two reasons, #1 In memory of those I’ve lost and #2 In hopes that you the reader might send a wish or a prayer or maybe just a simple thought in the comments and let that be your Lateran for something or someone that meant something to you.

I wish all of you the power of happiness!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page