top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

Life’s Journey

Hello friends

I’ve been on life’s Journey just like a lot of you, never really knowing where I was going or what I was really in search of, I only knew there was MORE, and I had to find it.

I have to say it sure has been one hell of a ride!

I’m not saying my journey is over, but I am saying I have a better idea of what I’ve been looking for and what I really needed in my life.

Every time before when I thought, this is what I want or where I need to be, sadly I was wrong, but now because of a series of events (some good some bad) I now have my eyes wide open and I’m able to see the light once again that for a time I had lost.

It really is easy to stand back and be able to see how to help someone else or know how to help them help themselves, but it’s not always easy to look inward and see just what we need. I’ve spent a lot of time and energy helping others and I have to say I love every second that I can give to someone else that needs it.

In the process, though I seem to have forgotten about myself and my needs, I had to take a little time away from here and from pretty much everything else in order to sort through what I didn’t even know I was missing. We all do that in everyday life and we don’t even realize we’re doing it because we are so involved in LIFE itself or the things we are doing for others. Sometimes we really do need to take a step back so we can see what’s going on in our own lives, if we don’t then we won’t be able to be there for others (Family, Friends, or someone that just needs us) not a 100% anyway and that percentage will begin to fade away a little at a time and we won’t even see it happening.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, during or lives and all the stuff we do take the time to do for you too, even if it’s just taking a few mins every day to take a deep breath and just sit in a quiet room to gather your thoughts. I know how hard life can be as well as any of you, but I also know that we never realize just how much our subconscious is working and trying to sort things out in the backgrounds of our minds, It can and does take its toll on us even when we don’t see or feel it happening.

ALWAYS LOVE

ALWAYS HELP

BUT ALSO, ALWAYS THINK OF YOU TOO!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page