top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The Pain Within #1

We all have pain and suffering at some point during our lives.

The pain within me, I hide with a smile and gentle words, never showing the tears I’ve shed nor the agony I’ve felt.

I hide my pain and keep it buried deep inside, I fear ever letting it show may allow it to consume me if that were to happen the pain may be released onto others and then my soul condemned into the flame.

I try to have a big heart, but the bigger the heart the easier a target I become, I let others do as they will, love me, hate me, abuse me, it no longer matters. The pain within deadened my senses.

Betrayed by everyone ever trusted my heart, my hope, my soul is gone and hidden guarded by the pain within.

I only show a kind person with a smile to give to everyone I meet, but my laughter sometimes shakes trying to hold back the cries that want to surface, the pain within rips me apart from the inside outward.

I thought I had found peace with the pain once, I thought it gave me strength, I thought it even pushed me to become someone better, but that was a lie that I told myself, trying to find a way to live with the torment I felt every day.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare

Kommentare konnten nicht geladen werden
Es gab ein technisches Problem. Verbinde dich erneut oder aktualisiere die Seite.
bottom of page