top of page
  • Writer's picturejameshward1

The pain within #2

Life can seem to be dark and dreary like an endless storm, the light hidden from sight, nothing but cold winds that cut right through your body. You can become lost with nothing to guide you back onto the path home.

Just when you thought it couldn’t get any worse the rain begins with no shelter to protect you, night comes and the darkness becomes totally black, you can hear the beasts of the night begin their hunt for food.

There’s nowhere to run, nobody to help you, and as you crouch down to make yourself as less visible as possible you can sense danger is near, you want to run but afraid that the beast will hear you, sometimes they are so close you can make out their breath against your neck.

The pain within can make every day seem like torment just being alive, but I found that with the pain strength came from it, I learned to take the pain and turn it into a force that pushed me.

After many years the pain and I were living as one, but what I couldn’t see, was what it was doing to my insides, even though I found strength within it, it was also weakening my body to the point that it was wanting to give out and give me my endless sleep.

I have written about an experience that changed my life in an earlier posting, had it not been for the unknowingly help I received from a child I would never have found my true self and I fear that I would not have been here today.

I had only to show one act of selflessness to find the light and what I truly believe saved me from even myself.

The Link to Part #1 and A Link to the story that changed my life are below

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page